The hedgehog was engaged in a fight with

Read More

Jang Seong-woo, a Baekdu merchant, presents ‘No. 1 bull’ to Saemaul Geumgo

Jang Seong-woo, who won Cheonhajangsa twice in a row in 2019-20, won the first bull trophy in the MG Saemaul Geumgo Ssireum Team.

Jang Seong-woo defeated Lee Jae-gwang (Yeongwol-gun Office) 3-0 in the 2023 Folk Ssireum League 2nd Pyeongchang Odaesancheon Tournament Baekdu Jangsa (under 140kg) final match (5 matches, 3 wins) held at Jinbu Life Gymnasium in Pyeongchang-gun안전놀이터, Gangwon-do on the 13th and won the championship. did.

With this, Jang Seong-woo stood at the top again six months after the Ansan tournament in October of last year, when he belonged to the Yeongam-gun Folk Ssireum Team, and rose to the Baekdu Jangsa flower palanquin for the ninth time in his personal career. It is the 11th business title if you include the second episode of Cheonhajangsa. MG Saemaul Geumgo, a corporate wrestling team that was born in 7 years, was unranked in the previous two tournaments even after recruiting Jang Seong-woo and Halla-class strongman Oh Chang-rok, but quenched its thirst for victory in the third tournament.

The semi-final match against ‘monster rookie’ Kim Min-jae (Yeongam County Folk Ssireum Team) was in fact the final. Jang Seong-wu lost in the semifinals of the Dano Championship in June of last year, and became Kim Min-jae’s first Baekdu class champion. Jang Seong-woo met Kim Min-jae, who reunited after 10 months, and won the first round by pushing, then gave the second round by pushing, but finished the third round by pushing, winning 2-1 and foreseeing victory. Kim Min-jae, who clashed with Jang Seong-woo right after the final match in the team event, failed to win five consecutive tournaments (based on participation). The winning streak was also stopped at 22 consecutive wins.

After winning the championship, Jang Seong-woo said, “Since it is a new team, the performance burden was heavy, but I am very happy that the pressure was relieved.” He added, “My goal this year is to return to Cheonhajangsa and win major tournaments such as Dano.”

In the team final, Suwon City Hall won 4-3, stopping the Yeongam County Folk Ssireum Team from winning the 5th consecutive championship. In the final, which consisted of 4 wins out of 7 teams and 2 wins out of 3 between players, Suwon City Hall saw Seon-haeng Heo (Taebaek) take the lead, and Tae-hyeok Lim defeat Jeong-man Choi, his rival who won the gold medal in this tournament. He overpowered Cha Min-soo and raised his momentum. Afterwards, Choi Seong-hwan (Halla), Kim Min-jae, and Park Kwon-ik (Taebaek) faced a crisis, but Kim Ki-soo (Geumgang) dismissed Kim Jin-ho 2-0 and took a period.

Author Image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *